Skip Navigation

Three distinct bodies work together to set governing policy for Saint James' Episcopal School. They are the school’s administration (as represented by our head of school), a school board made up of parents and community members who are chosen by election, and the Saint James' Episcopal Church Vestry. This arrangement allows for a range of perspectives during the decision-making process and is important to achieving consensus on issues that affect the entire Saint James' community.

Head of School

Stacey L. Irvin

Saint James' Episcopal School Board

Hali Barbeau, Chairperson
Luke Bartee
Shannon Garrison
Josh Griffin
Dr. Susan Griffin
Scott Hook
The Reverend Ben Maas


Karla MacKimmie
Luke Marshall
Brittany O'Bannon
Dr. Caitlyn Seager
Katie Doeller Sinclair
Jennifer Taylor, liaision
Laura Updyke